Customer Reviews

Paul Rowe

Plumber San Francisco Testimonial By Mia

If you are happy with our service please leave a review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Another Magic experience

Feb 19, 2013 by Michael C

The plumber showed up to my home 45 minutes after calling. He snaked my kitchen sink and my bathtub drain. I'm happy with Magic Plumbing. Very easy no stress.


Reliable and Professional San Francisco Plumbers

Oct 22, 2012 by Kevin S

Magic Plumbing is reliable and professional. Classic case of exceeding expectations in a professional and friendly manner. Would recommend to all my friends and family. I'm glad I won't need to find another plumber for my home and I know I can call them when I need to have work done in the future.


Professional & Reliable

Oct 22, 2012 by Kim, A

I have used Magic Plumbing since 2008 when I took over the management of a mid size apartment building here in SF. The building is very old so I have needed their services often. Since I work in construction I am in contact with many different plumbing companies as well as tradesmen. Magic plumbing has been professional and reliable on all of their service calls. They have provided me with accurate estimates, they show up on time, and I can reach them 24/7.
I can relax a bit knowing that when ( not IF but WHEN) there is a problem I have the solution; call Magic Plumbing.

FYI to the other reviewers:
There is NO such thing as a simple plumbing problem!
If you think the estimate is too high, then don't hire them!


Aug 30, 2012 by Bruce, A

Hired Magic Plumbing in June 2012 on the basis of a property manager's referral. The job was a gas main replacement and some additional upgrades the City mandated go along with it.

The job foreman, Jeremy, as well as his crew were friendly and did a clean precise job with good customer service. Really appreciated Jeremy's attitude of keeping in good communication with me over a job that lasted several days.

Highly recommended for for jobs big and small.


I'm very grateful

Aug 21, 2012 by Trish

This was a once in a lifetime experience for me! I'm very grateful that Phil and Steve were patient and explained just what was going on about certain things that had to be done. The entire crew is to be commended.


Magic Took Our Stress Away

Jul 25, 2012 by Pamela, J

Stressed, I called several plumbers for a free estimate to have our house repiped. The water was coming out of all of the faucets in my home very slow. It got so bad that we could not even take a shower due to the extremely slow water flow and no pressure. We moved into our home in 1971. Now, nearly 41 years later, we knew that we were way over due to have our galvanized pipes removed, discarded, and our home repiped with copper pipes.

Magic Plumbing took our stress away. Frank from Magic Plumbing came the same morning I called (within an hour or so after I called him) to see the job and give me an estimate to do the work. After receiving a myriad of estimates that day and the next, of all the plumbers who came because of the way Frank explained it all--what needed to be done for us to get better water flow. Frank\'s expertise in the field of plumbing stood out, as he made clear what the problem was and what needed to be done. Magic Plumbing stood out foremost in my mind. I was sold. I called Magic Plumbing back and scheduled the appointment for them to repipe my entire house.

Jeremy was actually the plumber who did the repipe of my entire house. He did an awesome job! Jeremy\'s repipe work is very neat and professional, and he completed it timely. To have a house repiped is a big job, as the plumber is literally pulling out all old/galvanized pipes replacing it all with copper pipes. Importantly, Jeremy didn\'t have to shut the water off long, maybe five hours tops, and I was actually able to make dinner for my family that evening. Initially, we thought we\'d be eating out because we wouldn\'t have water. So, I was able to stay in my home throughout the entire repipe process, which was great. I am happy to say that once Jeremy completed the repipe job and we used our water that we had no leaks...Yeahhhhhh!

What I also liked about Magic Plumbing is that they are honest. Two other plumbers had told me that there wasn\'t enough pressure coming into the house and more work beyond a repipe would be needed. Magic Plumbing ran a test and informed me that the pressure coming into the house was good. I consider Magic Plumbing as a brand, a good brand. Anytime I need work done, I\'m calling them. Magic Plumbing not only did the best work, but they had the best price. Plumbers are expensive. Their quote came in 50-60% less than all the other plumbers, as a repipe job is expensive.


Fast and such friendly service

Jul 12, 2012 by veronica, h

Thank you Adam for helping us out and our plumbing issue.

Fast and such friendly service~
Thank you!


My New Caroma Toilet

Jun 08, 2012 by Joan G

I have had several really good experiences, using Adam Goldman from Magic Plumbing for new dual-flush Caroma toilet, shower valve replacement and replacement of both kitchen and bathroom faucets. He was very courteous and friendly, was in and out quickly and gave a good price, with no add-ons after the job was done.
I would definitely use Magic again, and recommend Adam.


Top Notch Plumbers

May 25, 2012 by Sara R

Magic Pluming technical expertise was top-notch. they were able to properly diagnose and fix the problem in short order. they were really out there to work for me...."


video from google search

May 13, 2012 by paula Lambertson

Don't live in your area, but my disposal stopped working and happened to find your site from google search. YOur video about disposals helped me trouble shoot and got my disposal working again!!! Thank you


They were are very prompt to respond and get the job

May 09, 2012 by Bill

I would defiantly use there service again.


Quality Work

Mar 19, 2012 by David R

We are located in San Francisco Hayes area and had a bad back-up in our office that affected our sinks and toilets. We called a number of different people to look at our problem, but Magic Plumbing stood out. The plumber was knowledgeable and had all the tools needed to clear the problem. With-in a couple of hours, he had fixed the problem, cleaned up nicely and was on his way. We were very satisfied with the quality of Magic Plumbing's service and will not hesitate to call them again.

Thanks & Good Stuff!

D


Always Done Great Work

Mar 19, 2012 by J J

Magic plumbing has ALLWAYS done great work for family and friends .. The technicians are very helpful and very proffesional.. i cant give enough praise to frank and the rest of the crew at magic plumbing... thx frank for the great work


I recommend them for any kind of plumbing job

May 26, 2011 by Angela S

These guys are fantastic! They solved an ongoing, major plumbing problem that we have had for years. Because we are the low spot on our block, anytime there would be a heavy rainstorm the water would pool up in our driveway and sidewalk and then run into our garage. Both Paul the owner, and Phil his head guy, came out to look at our building and come up with a solution. They designed and installed a storm drain that sits in the sidewalk directly in front of the garage door. It works!
No more sandbags, no more flooding, no problems at all, even after all of the heavy rainstorms this past winter. Phil did a fantastic job, coming by everyday during the installation to make sure everything was done right. He was great to work with. These guys have also done small jobs for us over the years and they have always done a great job. They are professional, efficient, friendly and competitively priced. I would recommend them for any kind of plumbing job you need.


The owner was driving and pulled over to talk to me

Mar 17, 2009 by Ms. Lydia

He personally called into the office to place my estimate order for the next morning. The consultant who came was ultra professional. I would recommend Magic Plumbing to everyone!!!!! Thanks


Very Positive Experience

Jan 20, 2009 by super u

They came out the same day to do the estimate and they had a competitive bid. I went with them because they cleared my line without charging me so they could diagnose where my offset was (plumber speak for when your sewer line is busted and leaking into the ground.

They started work withing a couple of days, finished before they said they would.

All in all a very positive experience.


Satisfied that I'm being 'listened to

Aug 06, 2008 by Pat

I had one experience with them and I was extremely pleased I will recommend them to my friends.


Customer Service Very Friendly

Jun 13, 2008 by Jennifer O

I had a really great experience with them. Their customer service was very friendly and they sent a plumber over promptly. The plumber was very professional and now my bath tub is fixed! I'm a happy camper.


They are responsible and reliable

Apr 17, 2008 by Ed H.

I have used Magic Plumbing for small and major jobs. All experiences have had good outcomes: the staff and plumbers were responsible and reliable. Relationships with inspectors were excellent and plumbing techniques followed code. I had a sump pump installed in a difficult to reach space, then later the main exit pipe to the street was replaced. Both jobs were major. Care was taken to be timely, efficient and clean.


Good Job.

Dec 18, 2006 by Klaus

Good job on the sewer line. Thanks


Better luck next time.

Jul 23, 2006 by Jeff G.

The plumber did a good job, clearing my kitchen sink, but he left a small mess. It is important that your technicians thoroughly clean when they are done.


Profesionally and efficiently

Jan 22, 2006 by Rena

Paul and his team were great. The job was done professionally and efficiently. And Magic Plumbing was excellent about communicating what was going on with the job.


We've done big jobs

Sep 17, 2005 by John

I always feel satisfied that I'm being 'listened to' and the Magic team is responsive.


I will recommend you to friends

Jun 11, 2005 by Mary Ann

I had a great experience with Magic Plumbing. Work was done as promised. Administrator in the office was very courteous and responsive. I will recommend you to friends.


Excellent, truthful, followed procedures

Feb 13, 2005 by Michelle

Very professional at the retail location he went to for my company. Thank you to them for the excellent service.


Paul and his team of plumbers were great

Sep 26, 2004 by Jan

The job Was done professionally and efficiently. They did a great job communicating what was going on with the job, that was very important to me and my husband. Thank you.


Job was well done, professionally handled

Jun 22, 2004 by Will M.

Not inexpensive; but I was glad to have someone reliable who did good work. Will definitely call them again!


Communication is very important

May 06, 2004 by Waehl

Communication is very important in my work as a Property Manager. Magic is very helpful in this regard. Also, doing WHAT they say they are going to do and WHEN is most appreciated.


highest quality, most cost-effective solution

Feb 04, 2004 by Chad

The guys are wonderful. Oscar and Randi are very responsible. Frank, Bernadino and other technicians are very good about following through. They're always looking for the highest quality, most cost-effective solution.


Amazing customer service

Nov 09, 2003 by Bill Jacobs

The work was done on time when they said, and the owner is excellent at following up and letting you know step by step what is going on. We had major sewage and sidewalk repairs and can't say enough about this company.


Very Professional

Jul 13, 2003 by Eddie T.

Just to drop you a note to thank you for a job well done at my Clement Street building. I appreciate you company completing the job efficiently and conducting yourselves in a very professional manner.


My many experiences with Magic Plumbing have always been positive!

Apr 16, 2003 by Lisa A.

I've called late and they have always provided their service in every emergency. I have gotten second bids in the past and have always found pricing to be competitive and fair. Frank and the whole team are courteous and they take the time to explain everything to me so I understand. I would definitely refer them.


Excellent

Feb 27, 2003 by Ron

My experience with Magic Plumbing has been excellent.


The performed the work most efficiently and quickly

Feb 15, 2003 by Suzanne

You have done an excellent job most efficiently and quickly. I do look forward to working with you in the future.


Magic Plumbing (415) 233-9133 555 Fulton Street #103 San Francisco CA, 94102 USA 4.7 5.0 34 34 The plumber showed up to my home 45 minutes after calling. He snaked my kitchen sink and my bathtub drain. I'm happy with Magic Plumbing. Very easy no stress.
Magic Plumbing
555 Fulton Street #103 San FranciscoCA94102 USA 
 • (415) 233-9133